MLB

Yankees vs. Astros Livestream: How to watch the ALCS online today on TBS

Yankees vs. Astros Livestream: How to watch the ALCS online today on TBS

The 2022 MLB playoffs are underway. On Tuesday, the Yankees advanced past the Rangers in the final game of the Division Series, as well as the start of the NLCS between the Phillies and the Padres. It was the first time in MLB history that two playoff rounds overlapped.

Wednesday will see the streak of two playoff games in the same day continue as the Phillies and Padres play Game 2 of their series this afternoon and the Yankees return to face the Astros in the ALCS tonight. It’s Houston’s sixth straight ALCS appearance and the third time it will face New York. The Astros beat the Yankees 4-3 in the best-of-seven series in 2017 and 4-2 in 2019. The 2017 matchup, however, remains controversial. as it was later revealed that the Astros were cheating during that playoff run which culminated in a World Series championship.

Needless to say, this has all the makings of an exciting game list. Game 1 in Houston is scheduled for 7:37 PM ET (4:37 PM PT) Wednesday on TBS.

Jose Altuve Astros

Jose Altuve and the Astros will face the Yankees again in the ALCS.

Bob Levey/Getty Images

What is the schedule for the Yankees-Astros series?

The Astros beat the Mariners and the Yankees beat the Rangers in their respective ALDS matchups. The Astros are the top seed in the American League and have home field advantage for this best-of-seven series.

Here is the schedule for the Yankees-Astros series. All games will be broadcast on TBS.

  • Game 1: Yankees at Astros, Wednesday, October 19 at 7:37 PM ET (4:37 PM PT)
  • Game 2: Yankees at Astros, Thursday, October 20 at 7:37 PM ET (4:37 PM PT)
  • Game 3: Astros at Yankees, Saturday, October 22 at 5:07 PM ET (2:07 PM PT)
  • Game 4: Astros at Yankees, Sunday, October 23 at 7:07 PM ET (4:07 PM PT)
  • Game 5 (if necessary): Astros at Yankees, Monday, October 24 at 4:07 PM ET (1:07 PM PT)
  • Game 6 (if necessary): Yankees at Astros, Tuesday, October 25 at 6:07 PM ET (3:07 PM PT)
  • Game 7 (if necessary: Yankees at Astros, Wednesday, October 26 at 7:37 PM ET (4:37 PM PT)

Click here for the full postseason schedule.

What channels do I need to watch the MLB playoffs?

This round of the American League (ALCS) playoffs will be on TBS, while the National League (NLCS) will be on Fox and FS1. The World Series, which starts on October 28, will be on Fox.

How can I watch the MLB playoffs without cable?

Three of the major live TV streaming services offer all the channels you need to watch every postseason game, but not all services include all local networks, so check them using the links below to make sure includes Fox in your area.

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch the World Series on Fox for free on live streaming channels just by attaching a affordable indoor antenna (under $30). on almost any television.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel at any time, and require a strong internet connection. Looking for more information? Check out our guide to live tv streaming services.



#Yankees #Astros #Livestream #watch #ALCS #online #today #TBS

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button