2023 NFL Playoff Schedule: Championship Round Schedule, Odds, TV, Game Streaming

2023 NFL Playoff Schedule: Championship Round Schedule, Odds, TV, Game Streaming

The divisional playoffs cemented certain narratives about who the NFL’s best teams were after an exciting weekend of games. After all, the league has its four best teams playing on conference championship weekend.

The Philadelphia Eagles he got the victory New York Giantsshowing that they are still one of the best teams in the league Super Bowl they have been competitive all season. It will host the NFC championship game in Philadelphia San Francisco 49erswho won the match against him Dallas Cowboys to organize the conference with the pairing of its two main seeds.

The AFC Championship Game has a highly anticipated rematch Kansas City Chiefs and Cincinnati Bengals in what will be one of the best matches of the season. Patrick Mahomes He had a gutty performance with a high ankle sprain to overcome the leaders Jacksonville Jaguars Meanwhile Joe Burrow he led the Bengalis to a major victory Buffalo Bills — Buffalo in the snow.

The conference championship weekend has the hallmarks of every stopwatch. Here’s a sneak peak of what’s to come next week.

All odds at Caesars Sportsbook

NFC Championship Game

(2) at San Francisco 49ers (1) at Philadelphia Eagles

When: Sunday, January 29 at 3:00 PM ET
Television: Fox | Current: fuboTV
Line: Eagles -2, O/U 45.5

The 49ers and Eagles don’t have a rich playoff history, with Philadelphia and San Francisco meeting just once in the postseason (the 49ers won 14-0 in the 1996 NFC Wild Card round). It hurts to eat and Brock Purdy — both of the game’s opening quarterbacks — weren’t even born yet. Hurts (24 years, 175 days) and Purdy (23 years, 33 days) will be the youngest matchup in NFC Championship Game history.

Purdy is the fourth quarterback taken in the sixth round or later (or undrafted) to reach the conference championship in his first season as a starter. The 49ers are playing in their 18th conference championship game, most ever NFL history (and the third in the last four years). The only NFC team to never play in Philadelphia in a road playoff game.

Hurts is the youngest quarterback in Eagles history to reach the conference championship game, breaking Donovan McNabb’s 2001 record. It’s the Eagles’ seventh straight appearance since 2000, tied for most in the NFC and only behind. New England Patriots for most in the NFL. The Eagles are seeking their fourth Super Bowl appearance in franchise history and their second in the last six seasons.

The Eagles finished with the top offense in the NFC in points and yards per game. The 49ers finished with the top defense in the NFC in points and yards per game. This game will certainly reignite the debate between offense and defense, setting the stage for a thriller in Philadelphia.

AFC Championship Game

(4) Cincinnati Bengals at (1) Kansas City Chiefs

When: Sunday, January 29 at 6:30 PM ET
Television: CBS | Current: Paramount+
Line: Chiefs -1.5, O/U 47.5

A rematch of last year’s AFC title game against the Chiefs and Bengals is already worth it. Add Patrick Mahomes and Joe Burrow to the mix and NFL fans can treat themselves to another classic, especially with Mahomes playing through a high ankle sprain.

Mahomes has never beaten the Bengals since Burrow became the starting quarterback, going 0-3 against him in the last two seasons — including last year’s AFC Championship Game, when Kansas City blew a 21-10 second-quarter lead and lost 27-24 . extra hours Each of those meetings has been decided by three points, with Cincinnati outscoring Kansas City 26-6 in the fourth quarter and overtime in those games.

Mahomes will join Tom Brady (eight in a row) and Ken Stabler (five in a row) are the only quarterbacks to start five consecutive conference championship games, making the Chiefs the first team in NFL history to play in five consecutive conference championship games at home. He is also the only quarterback to lead a team to five conference championship games before turning 30 years old. The Chiefs are looking to become the ninth team to reach the Super Bowl three times in four years.

The Bengals are looking to reach back-to-back Super Bowls, trying to become the first team since their inception in 1975 to reach Super Bowls without finishing in the top two in two seasons. Joe Burrow can enter Russell Wilson as the only quarterbacks to start in two Super Bowls in their first three seasons. Burrow is 5-1 in his playoff career and 3-0 on the road (the Bengals had never won a postseason road game prior to Burrow’s tenure). Cincinnati has never lost an AFC Championship game, going 3-0 in franchise history.

It should be a classic Mahomes vs. Burrow IV regardless of how the Chiefs quarterback does with his high ankle sprain.

#NFL #Playoff #Schedule #Championship #Schedule #Odds #Game #Streaming

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button