NCAA Football

The Big 12 releases its football schedule for the 14-team season

The Big 12 releases its football schedule for the 14-team season

Field level media

The Big 12 football schedule for 2023, released Tuesday, will make for some awkward matchups.

While BYU, Cincinnati, Houston and UCF are joining the league, Oklahoma and Texas have yet to make the SEC.

All 14 teams will play nine conference games starting Sept. 16 when upstart Houston hosts TCU, the 2022 College Football Playoff runner-up and former Southwest Conference rival.

Texas will only face two of the Big 12’s newest members, and the games will be back-to-back.

The Longhorns will visit Houston on October 21st and host BYU on October 28th. Meanwhile, Oklahoma will open its Big 12 schedule with a visit to Cincinnati on Sept. 23. The Sooners later host UCF on Oct. 21 and travel to BYU on Nov. 18. The Red River rivalry between Texas and Oklahoma is set for Oct. 7 in the Cotton Bowl in Dallas.

People also read…

A rematch of last season’s Big 12 championship game between TCU and the equally amazing Kansas State will take place on October 21st in Manhattan, Kan.

Oklahoma State is scheduled to host Oklahoma on Nov. 4 in the Bedlam Series.

Oklahoma and Texas will join the SEC in 2024 or 2025.

The decision by the two blue bloods to jump ship prompted the Big 12 to invite BYU, Cincinnati, Houston and UCF, some of the most successful athletic programs outside of power conferences. –Field-level media

#Big #releases #football #schedule #14team #season

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button